科技

清晰地看见地层

清晰地探测地层对勘探英国大陆架的公司是个极大挑战,是为已揭发的35亿桶石油以及天然气解锁的关键。我们具有伸缩性、非侵入式的科技能够协助公司更精准地定位及瞄准碳氢化合物矿床。它增加钻井过程和策划的确定性,只需常规方法一小部分的费用即可协助成功地进行勘探过程。

微震勘测如何操作?

我们的海底地震仪(OBS)科技是为“监听”地层环境以及可靠地录下低频信号而设计的。这非常密封的仪器具有三个零件组成的低频地震仪、低噪放大器、记录器、电池、水平稳定系统以及陀螺仪。我们的OBS仪器都以自由落体方式从船舶部署,应用嵌入式GPS(全球定位系统)潜入网格形。它们记录了一系列的测量值后,自动表面重整系统将每个仪器的记录都复原了。所有数据采集都在船舶上进行并编制成一份报告。自动表面重整系统方式让使用者迅速在深达6,000米的海洋复原所有已部署的仪器。

海上

LFS科技已成功地应用潜水与表面复原的节点测试于海面上。这非常密封的仪器具有三个零件组成的低频地震仪、低噪放大器、记录器、电池、水平稳定系统以及陀螺仪。这些仪器都会被自动表面重整系统复原,使到压载的解放,以降落在海底于对环境无害的沙子里。此方式允许使用者在深达6000米的海洋迅速地安装及移除它们。

陆上

TenzorGEO提供尖端、成本效率高的地震科技,以改善并提高石油与天然气领域的勘探及发展。通过工业界与学术界的合作研究进行,在这个领域一些已扩展的被动地震科技、不同亦互补的方式都在此呈现。

低频地震探测方式

低频地震勘测方式是基于小烃类藏的微震光谱内,已增加低频(1至10赫兹)能量

效应的原理运作的,而这些气藏都是于1989年揭发的。在2002至2009年,针对此效应的研究和陆地勘探工作已经在超过了100个有关领域范围内实行了。此科技的测试基于各种地质状况大量的数据以便确定了反常特性理论上的理解。此特性与在表面和油气藏(图表1)的地震波多重反射(共鸣)有关。

全波定位方式

全波定位方式(FWL)是基于预计地震张量成份,以便最大化似然函数。对于这个方式,是需要了解有用的信号(源于深处的模拟信号)。有用的信号是由三个零件在表面上观测点所记录下来的全波过程。信号是由在粘弹性介质的波浪过程中,立体数值模拟估计的。数值模拟是通过地质图和VSP数据的资料创造的。

常见问题

LFS科技的首次研究已经于2003年在罗马什金油田(俄罗斯鞑靼斯坦共和国)实施了。一系列的实验工作已对此方式的物理背景展开测试。从2003至2011年,我们继续在这个油田内进行研究,并从南鞑靼拱(South-Tatar arch)以及Melekess坳陷西部(Western side of Melekess depression)(Novo-Elhovskoe, Sarapalinskoe, Uratminskoe, North Zyuzeevskoe, Glazovskoe, Zarechnoye 油田等等)。这些研究工作也已经在鞑靼斯坦共和国境外进行了-乌德穆尔特共和国、卡尔梅克共和国、科米共和国、萨马拉以及奥伦堡地区、亚马尔-涅涅茨自治区、秋明地区的汉特-曼西自治区以及保加利亚。

优点

TenzorGEO能够精准地定位碳氢化合物矿床并协助成功地进行勘探过程。

提高准确性

与现有解决方案并行使用,它可以改善解析并提供数据比较。这额外的精确数据有助于提高确定性,并为策划和执行钻井作业提供更好的决策支持。 

降低成本

我们开创的微地震勘探技术可以实现精确的油井定位,只需要常规地震勘探提供商所推荐方法的一小部分的费用而已。精准度的重大提升还可以节省数百万美元的钻井成本。

环保

当仪器被复原后,它们的压载会解放,以降落在海底于对环境无害的沙子里。我们不使用危险或具有反应性的化学物品、爆炸物或气枪、电缆、遥控工具或船舶。

Our Technology

Seeing more clearly subsurface

Seeing more clearly subsurface is a significant challenge for companies exploring on the UK Continental Shelf and is essential to unlock the 3.5 billion barrels of oil and gas already discovered.  Our flexible, non-intrusive technology helps companies more accurately locate and target hydrocarbon deposits.  It increases certainty for planning and drilling wells, helping exploration success at a fraction of the cost of conventional methods.

How does micro seismic surveying work?

Our Ocean Bottom Seismometer (OBS) technology is designed to "listen" to the subsurface environment and reliably record low-frequency signals. The hermetically sealed device hosts a three-component low-frequency seismometer, a low-noise amplifier, a recorder, a battery, a horizontal level stabilisation system, and a gyroscope.  Our OBS devices are deployed from vessels in a free-fall fashion and submerged in a grid formation using embedded GPS.  They record a range of measurements before an automatic resurfacing system recovers each device.  The data is collected onboard the vessel and a report is compiled.  The design of the automatic resurfacing system method allows the user to quickly deploy and recover the devices in depths of up to 6,000m.

Offshore

The LFS technology was successfully tested offshore with the use of submersible and re-surfacing nodes. A hermetically sealed device hosts a three-component low-frequency seismometer, a low-noise amplifier, a recorder, a battery, a horizontal level stabilization system, and a gyroscope. The devices are recovered via an automatic re-surfacing system, which unfastens the ballast, leaving it on to the seabed to eventually turn into environmentally harmless sand. The method allows the user to quickly install and remove the devices from depths of up to 6000m.

Onshore

TenzorGEO provide cutting-edge and cost-effective seismic technologies which enhance the  productivity of exploration and development of oil & gas fields. In that scope, some extended passive seismic technologies, comprising a number of different, yet complementary techniques that are encapsulated through the collaborative research between the industy and academia in Russia. 

Low-Frequency Seismic Sounding Method

Low-Frequency Seismic Sounding method (LFS) is based on the effect of increased low-frequency energy (1-10Hz) in the spectrum of microseisms over the hydrocarbon pools, which was discovered in 1989. In 2002-2009, the effect was studied by JSC "Gradient" on over 100 areas in course of the research studies and exploration operations. Testing of the technology based on such a vast amount of data in different geological conditions has confirmed the theoretical understanding of the nature of anomaly associated with multiple reflections (resonance) of seismic waves between the surface and the oil and gas deposit.

Full-Wave Location Method

Full-Wave Location method (FWL) is based on estimation of seismic tensor components, which maximize likelihood function. For this is necessary to know useful signal (simulated responses from deep source). Useful signal is a full-wave process registered on three components on observation points located at the surface. The responses are calculated by 3D numerical simulation of wave processes in viscoelastic media. Numerical model is created using information from structural maps and VSP data.

Frequently Asked Questions

The first investigations by the LFS technology were conducted on the Romashkinskoye oil field (Republic of Tatarstan, Russia) in 2003. There were a series of experimental works to test the physical background of the method. From 2003 to 2011 we continue investigations on this oil field, also we collect data from another oil fields on the South-Tatar arch and from the western side of Melekess depression (Novo-Elhovskoe, Sarapalinskoe, Uratminskoe, North Zyuzeevskoe, Glazovskoe, Zarechnoye deposits, etc.) The researches were also conducted outside the Republic of Tatarstan - in the Republic of Udmurtia, Republic of Kalmykia, Republic of Komi, Samara and Orenburg regions, Yamalo-Nenets, Khanty-Mansi autonomous Okrug of Tyumen Region, and Bulgaria.

Benefits

TenzorGEO improve exploration success by accurately locating hydrocarbon deposits.

Increased accuracy

Used in parallel with existing solutions it can enhance interpretation and provide comparison data. This extra layer of precision data helps increase certainty and support better decision-making for planning and executing drilling activities. 

Reduced costs

Our pioneering micro-seismic survey technology allows precise well-positioning, at a fraction of the cost of conventional seismic survey providers. The significant improvement in accuracy also offers a potential saving of millions in drilling costs.

Environmentally friendly

On recovery of the device, it unfastens the ballast, leaving it on the seabed to eventually turn into environmentally harmless sand. We don’t use hazardous or reactive chemicals, explosions or air guns, cables or remotely operated vehicles or vessels.