常见问题

此方式于哪个知名的油藏应用/部署?

LFS科技的首次研究已经于2003年在罗马什金油田(俄罗斯鞑靼斯坦共和国)实施了。一系列的实验工作已对此方式的物理背景展开测试。从2003至2011年,我们继续在这个油田内进行研究,并从南鞑靼拱(South-Tatar arch)以及Melekess坳陷西部(Western side of Melekess depression)(Novo-Elhovskoe, Sarapalinskoe, Uratminskoe, North Zyuzeevskoe, Glazovskoe, Zarechnoye 油田等等)。这些研究工作也已经在鞑靼斯坦共和国境外进行了-乌德穆尔特共和国、卡尔梅克共和国、科米共和国、萨马拉以及奥伦堡地区、亚马尔-涅涅茨自治区、秋明地区的汉特-曼西自治区以及保加利亚。

哪个油藏/油田是应用LFS方式而揭发的?

基本上,此科技已应用于已经揭发的油藏/油田以提纯含油地带的轮廓和确定适合钻井的位置。在一些案例,我们在Melekess坳陷东部(eastern side of Melekess depression)中下石碳统确认巨大油藏的存在。

LFS方式是在几时成功研发的?

LFS方式的物理理论已在2002至2005年研发了。如今,我们正改进油田仪器、处理以及解析的方法。

LFS方式的主要目的是什么?

LFS方式的主要目的是用于确认石油、天然气的聚集区以及通过在观测点的背景微震来确定适合钻井的位置。

LFS方式是基于什么物理现象?

此方式是基于在日光外围与油气藏低频范围内的地震波共鸣效应。请参考此方式的物理理论。

此方式的成功率是多少?

成功率超过86.3%。

测量工作应用什么装备?

我们都拥有以下的装备和仪器。

  • Lennartz地震接收器;
  • 独立地震记录器(ARSS);
  • 电化学地震接收器(SME411);
  • SM-3kV工具箱.


任何地球物理方式的应用具有限制性?。。。LFS方式应用的限制是什么?

限制此方式的因素有以下三个:
1. 衍射的效应。此效应确定反常范围在储层边缘的散布,取决于深度;
2. 油藏的效厚度、孔隙系数和油饱和系数,定义了低频范围波浪反射的对比。
3. 源于自然及人为的地震波。波浪将会影响接收清晰信号的可能性。

LFS方式和勘测钻井推荐针对含油地带的建议差异在哪里?

这类的统计数据暂时还未估计。我们的客户都是由LFS方式推荐的建议提供油井资料的,并不揭露随后钻井的资料和结果。差异可能是由缺乏间隔及以上所诉方式的限制性。

在低频范围内,油藏有什么物理参数会导致反常波浪的反射?

基本上,我们认为反常地震波在低频范围的反射与饱和油藏的效厚度、孔隙系数和油饱和系数有关。它们之间的相关性是成比例而非线性的。相关性函数倾向水平渐近线以让随后物理参数的增加不会导致明显的光谱变化。

您指定了每日油井产油量范围于22,5至47,5桶,而投资者认为超过1公里深度的盈利都不高以及缺乏工业矿藏的。您会建议在这些地区钻井吗?

此案例对于在鞑靼斯坦共和国是有利可图的。一些位于亚马尔-涅涅茨自治区,在我们的建议之下钻的油井,每日油产量已达超过730桶。

是否能够获取光谱参数和油藏参数之间的相关性?

在低频范围内,反常地震波浪的反射导致光谱的形状变化,并于指定的频率增加振幅。我们能够获取光谱峰强度与油藏物理参数(孔隙系数、油饱和系数、油饱和的油藏效厚度)的相关性,不过我们需要在同一个地质状况钻井并获取巨大的统计数据。

Frequently Asked Questions

On what well-known oil deposits was tested the method?

The first investigations by the LFS technology were conducted on the Romashkinskoye oil field (Republic of Tatarstan, Russia) in 2003. There were a series of experimental works to test the physical background of the method. From 2003 to 2011 we continue investigations on this oil field, also we collect data from another oil fields on the South-Tatar arch and from the western side of Melekess depression (Novo-Elhovskoe, Sarapalinskoe, Uratminskoe, North Zyuzeevskoe, Glazovskoe, Zarechnoye deposits, etc.) The researches were also conducted outside the Republic of Tatarstan - in the Republic of Udmurtia, Republic of Kalmykia, Republic of Komi, Samara and Orenburg regions, Yamalo-Nenets, Khanty-Mansi autonomous Okrug of Tyumen Region, and Bulgaria.

Which oil deposits were discovered due to application of the LFS method?

Basically, the technology was applied to the already discovered oil deposits to refine the contour of oil-bearing zones and determine suitable site for drilling. There are some cases when we identify large oil deposits in the sediments of the Middle and Lower Carboniferous within the eastern side of Mellekess depression.

When the LFS method was developed?

Physical theory of the LFS method was developed in 2002-2005. Currently, we improve our field equipment, processing and interpretation techniques.

What is the main aim of the LFS method?

The main aim of the LFS method is the identification of oil and gas accumulation zones and determination the suitable drilling site by the analysis of microseismic background at the observation point. See details in Low-Frequency Seismic Sounding Method.

On what physical phenomenon the LFS method is based on?

The method is based on the effect of seismic wave’s resonance in low-frequency range between the daylight surface and the oil-gas deposit. See details in  Physical theory of the method.

What is the success rate of the method?

The Success rate is more than 86,3%.

What equipment is used for measurements?

We have the following equipment at our disposal:

  • Lennartz seismic receivers;
  • Stand-alone seismic recorders (ARSS);
  • Electrochemical seismic receivers (SME411);
  • SM-3kV kit.


Any geophysical method has its limitations ... What are the limitations for the LFS method?

limitations are due to three factors:
1. Diffraction effects that determine the smearing of the anomalous zone at the edges of the reservoir, depending on the depth;
2. Effective thickness, porosity coefficient and oil-saturation coefficient of the reservoir, that defines a contrast of wave reflections in low-frequency range;
3. The character of natural and anthropogenic sources of seismic waves that determine the possibility to get a clear signal from background noise.

What is the discrepancy of oil bearing zones recommended by LFS method and exploratory drilling?

Such statistics are not performed yet. Our customers provide information only about wells that have been recommended by LFS and do not provide the information by the subsequent drilling results. The discrepancy may be due to insufficient intervals between pickets and the limitations of the method described above.

What physical parameters of the oil deposit cause the effect of the anomalous wave reflection in low-frequency range?

In general, we believe that the anomalous reflection of seismic waves in low-frequency range correlates with an effective thickness of oil-saturated reservoir, porosity coefficient and oil-saturation coefficient. This correlation is proportional but nonlinear. Correlation function tends to the horizontal asymptote so that subsequent increasing of physical parameters will not make significant changes in the spectrum.

You specify the oil production rates of wells from 22,5 bbl/day to 47,5 bbl/day, which investors do not consider profitable for depths more than 1 km and indicate as a lack of industrial deposits. Do you recommend drilling in these zones?

Such debits are profitable for the Republic of Tatarstan. Oil production rates in some wells, drilled by our recommendations in the Yamalo-Nenets Okrug were 730 bbl/day and above.

Is it possible to get the correlation between the parameters of the spectrum and the parameters of oil deposit?

Anomalous reflection of seismic waves in low-frequency range changes the shape of the spectrum and increases the amplitude at defined frequencies. We can get the correlation between the intensity of spectral peaks and physical parameters of oil reservoir (porosity coefficient, oil-saturation coefficient, an effective thickness of oil-saturated reservoir), but we need a huge statistics obtained by the drilling in the same geological conditions.