全波定位方式

我们的公司提供全周期的微震发射监测勘测。此科技能够用来应付地质及科技的挑战,比如水力压裂监测。

应用:

  • 水力压裂监测(HFM)-评估支撑剂的动力学、裂缝的主导方向以及预计支撑剂的穿透区域。油田勘探以日光外围进行,无需将装备降低至附近的油井。
  • 自然裂隙网络映射– 识别活性断层区域以及确认裂缝/断层的定向。
  • 识别在地质中反常的物体:这是为了改进钻井作业、修井作业、弃井作业的过程以及随后对弃井作出的监测。
  • 监测储层的流体注入– 为了确定流体的流动路径。

FWL方式的主要阶段


通过最大似然的方式,我们利用独家微震源位置的方法进行水力压裂监测过程。理论上,这是最精准并不涉及噪波的方法了。

物理理论

微震发射源定位方法已众所周知。它是基于相控阵天线科技(原用于军事雷达)的。有几种途径来实施此方法,而最普通的途径是衍射堆叠法。我们的公司基于最大似然的方式对微震发生的事件部署了更高功效的方式。

全波定位方式(FWL)是基于预计地震张量成份,以便最大化似然函数。对于这个方式,是需要了解有用的信号(源于深处的模拟信号)。有用的信号是由三个零件在表面上观测点所记录下来的全波过程。信号是由在粘弹性介质的波浪过程中,立体数值模拟估计的。数值模拟是通过地质图和VSP数据的资料创造的。

波浪过程是源于地震矩张量成份认定方向里,大约在可视点于节点施加的力。在低信噪比的接收频道内,它是能够允许最佳方法定位、认定发生事件的类别以及特征的方法。

数值模拟

微震发射源定位需要一个非常精准的地质介质模型以解决所出现的问题。平面地震速度模型针对此问题尚未精准。我们以地震结构模型及垂直地震剖面(VSP)或声波测井的数据,获取具有所需精度的地质模型。


通常,地震发生的事件不能够以原始数据确认。我们的公司应用了能够检测比表面噪波水平低数倍的地震脉冲科技。

我们通过数值模拟,在地质介质的某些点获取向传感器发射的冲脉波形。在数值模拟内没有任何的近似,因此我们确定全部现有的波浪(P,S,R以及其他)。

处理和解析


在微震监测的主要问题是源于表面的高相干噪波。通过准谐噪波过滤的优化方法,在数据预处阶段已经消除了一大部分的高振幅相干因素。应用最大似然的方式,传感器发出具有高表面噪波的信号将自动在最大似然地震发射源的振幅评估内减低。

FWL数据的处理和解析包括以下项目:

  • 静校正和起伏校正
  • 通过微震发射源定位确认微震活动区

FWL勘测结果显示微震活动区发育的地图


优点

全波定位科技的优点

  • 应用高灵敏度的宽带地震仪从日光外围进行油田勘测。封井、封堵设置以及于附近油井安装井下传感器一律皆不需。
  • 应用完整形式(包括所有波浪类别)的波浪过程进行3-零件事件定位
  • 定位科技自动排除有关噪波的影响
  • 检索地震矩张量以及地震事件的定位。尽管在接受频道的信噪比相等于1/100,通过实施最大似然方式还是能够定位地震事件。0

Full-Wave Location Method

Our company provides a full cycle of microseismic emission monitoring surveys. This technology can be used to solve both the geological and technological challenges such as hydraulic fracture monitoring.

Application:

  • Hydraulic fracture monitoring (HFM)- to assess dynamics, dominant direction of fractures and estimate zones of proppant penetration. Field surveys are conducted from daylight surface, without lowering the equipment into neighboring wells
  • Natural fractures network mapping- to identify zones of active fracturing and determine the orientation of faults/fractures
  • Identification of anomalous objects in geological media- to improve the efficiency and safety of technological operations during the drilling, workover, well abandonment and monitoring of abandoned wells
  • Monitoring of fluid injection into reservoir- to determine fluid migration paths

Main stages of FWL method:


Hydraulic fracture monitoring is performed using our own technique of microseismic sources location based on maximum likelihood method. This method is theoretically the most accurate and noise immune among all known approaches.

Physical theory


Location of microseismic emission technique is well known in the world. It is based on phased array antenna technology which was originally used in radars for military purposes. There are several ways to realize this technique and the most common way is a diffraction stack method. Our company implements much more informative method for seismic events location based on maximum likelihood method.

Full-Wave Location method (FWL) is based on estimation of seismic tensor components, which maximize likelihood function. For this is necessary to know useful signal (simulated responses from deep source). Useful signal is a full-wave process registered on three components on observation points located at the surface. The responses are calculated by 3D numerical simulation of wave processes in viscoelastic media. Numerical model is created using information from structural maps and VSP data.

Source of the wave process is the force applied to nodes around the point of visualization in directions determined by components of the seismic moment tensor. This approach allows the best way to locate, identify the type of event and its characteristics in case of low signal / noise ratio at the receiving channels.

Numerical simulation

Solving the problem of microseismic emission location requires a very accurate model of geological medium. 2D seismic velocity model is not enough precise for this purpose. We obtain the geological model with the required accuracy using a structural seismic model and vertical seismic profiling (VSP) data or sonic logs.

Typically, the seismic events can’t be identified on the raw data. Our company use the technology to detect seismic impulses which are several times lower than the level of surface noises.

We get the waveform of impulse which comes to the sensor from a certain point in geological medium using numerical simulation. There is no any approximations in the numerical simulation, so we determine all the existing waves (P, S, R and others).

Processing and interpretation


The main problem of microseismic monitoring is a high coherent noise from surface sources. A significant part of the high-amplitude coherent component is eliminated at the stage of data pre-processing by the optimization method of quasi-harmonic noise filtering. Applying the method of maximum likelihood, the signals from the sensors with a high level of surface noise automatically get a low weight in the assessment of the most likely amplitude of seismic emission sources.

Processing and interpretation of FWL data include the following:

  • static and relief corrections
  • identification of microseismic activity zones based on microseismic emission sources location

Results of FWL survey are maps showing the development of microseismic activity zones.

Advantages

Advantages of Full-wave Location technology:

  • Field surveys are conducted from daylight surface using highly sensitive broadband seismometers. Wells shut-in, plug setting and downhole sensors run in nearby wells isn’t required
  • 3-component event location using full form of wave process, containing all wave types
  • Location technology automatically exclude influence of correlated noise
  • Retrieving of seismic moment tensor and location of seismic events. Implementation of maximum likelihood method allows locating seismic events even when the signal / noise ratio at the receiving channels equal to 1/100