海上

波浪的性质

在地质环境的任何一点上都有背景地震振动的存在。它们源于导致地球结构变形的过程。这些过程都发生于地球的地面及地下。若我们建造了数据处理并从这连续背景地震噪波提取垂直定向的纵波,将会获取其光谱特征。此特征将反映出于观测点,介质的幅频特性。

 

地震仪

高灵敏度低频、超低内在噪波而具有三个零件的仪器,用来记录背景地震振动。这种地震仪比起标准仪器的灵敏度多出10至100倍,因此可以更可靠地记录低频信号。

 

地质环境的幅频特性变化

地质环境中的石油和天然气矿床会吸收背景地震的振动。油气藏的吸收是与频率息息相关的,并在低频(1至5赫兹)达到最高的吸收值。这是有关由流体和油储层构造粘性内摩擦产生的频率依赖性。吸收的过程会减少油气藏层边界的干扰效应,产生在低频范围的反常反射。反常反射导致在油储层上部的介质具有AFC(幅频特性)的变化。因此,于低频分析光谱特征时能够对碳氢化合物在地质里的存在作出结论。

 

解析方式

为了解析累积光谱,一个基本速度模型基于地震勘测、VSP以及声速测井已使用来作出垂直定向P波传播的数值模拟。在数值模拟里的油气藏被定义为已减底速度以及已增加吸收值的油层。若数值模拟里油气藏数据与现有的数据属性相似,那么光谱模型将具有和真实的状况达到匹配的可能性。

 

海上的应用

LFS科技已成功地应用潜水与表面复原的节点测试于海面上。这非常密封的仪器具有三个零件组成的低频地震仪、低噪放大器、记录器、电池、水平稳定系统以及陀螺仪。这些仪器都会被自动表面重整系统复原,使到压载的解放,以降落在海底于对环境无害的沙子里。此方式允许使用者在深达6000米的海洋迅速地安装及移除它们。

Offshore

The nature of waves

Background seismic vibrations are present at any given point in the geological environment. Their sources are processes that cause deformation of the Earth structure. These processes occur both on the surface and inside the Earth. If we construct data processing so as to extract vertical-directed longitudinal waves from this continuous seismic background noise, we can obtain their spectral characteristic, the structure of which will reflect the amplitude-frequency characteristic of the medium at the observation point.

 

Seismometers

High-sensitivity low-frequency three-component devices, with ultra low level of intrinsic noise, are used to register background seismic vibrations. Such seismometers are 10-100 times more sensitive than standard seismic equipment and therefore can reliably record low-frequency signals.

 

Changes in the Amplitude Frequency Characteristics of the geological environment

The oil and gas deposit in the geological environment will absorb the background vibrations. Absorption in the oil and gas reservoir is frequency-dependent and reaches the highest values at low frequencies (1-5 Hz). This is related to the frequency dependence of the forces of viscous internal friction between the fluid and the frame of the reservoir. Absorption reduces the interference effect from the boundaries of the oil and gas reservoir and causes abnormal reflection in the low-frequency range. Anomalous reflection from the oil and gas deposit leads to a change in the AFC of the medium above the reservoir. Therefore, analyzing the spectra in the low-frequency range, one can draw conclusions about the presence of hydrocarbons in the environment.

 

The interpretation method

To interpret the accumulated spectrum, a basic velocity model based on seismic  survey, VSP and acoustic velocity logging is used for numeric simulation of the propagation of vertically directed P-waves. The oil and gas deposit in the model is defined as a layer with reduced speed and increased absorption. Matching the properties of the deposit in the model with the existing data achieves the likeness of the model spectrum with the real one.

 

Offshore application

The LFS technology was successfully tested offshore with the use of submersible and re-surfacing nodes. A hermetically sealed device hosts a three-component low-frequency seismometer, a low-noise amplifier, a recorder, a battery, a horizontal level stabilization system, and a gyroscope. The devices are recovered via an automatic re-surfacing system, which unfastens the ballast, leaving it on to the seabed to eventually turn into environmentally harmless sand. The method allows the user to quickly install and remove the devices from depths of up to 6000m.