陆上

TenzorGEO提供尖端、成本效率高的地震科技,以改善并提高石油与天然气领域的勘探及发展。通过工业界与学术界的合作研究进行,在这个领域一些已扩展的被动地震科技、不同亦互补的方式都在此呈现。

LFS(低频地震波)

这是一种DHI(直接烃类/碳氢化合物指示剂)的方式,容易应用、成本效率高、对环境无害以及有力的选项来寻找未开采机质成熟(棕色)的油气藏。此外,它可以在一些常规方式不适合使用的情况下应用,例如由勘探区大小、活跃地震波的穿透力、预算限制、可达性和/或环境限制出现的某种问题。LFS已经在俄罗斯、厄瓜多尔和印度的地质及地理范围内广泛地应用了,其勘探额外碳氢化合物的成功率大约是86%。这三栋油井已经证实了我们在印度的犍陀罗油田,坎贝贫地的试验性工程项目的预测。换句话说,这已确定了在未发育、发育中以及成熟油气藏规模的生产区与非生产区,而全在已限制的时间和预算范围内完成。

LFS 应用来源自然的低频1至6赫兹垂直定向P波。周围微震波的累积预处理光谱是地理介质过滤的结果,例如介质的幅频图(AFC)。由于此流体的本质是饱和的、断裂以及多孔的,油气藏都在低频具有高速分散度和高衰减率。具有充分衰减率的薄层油气藏反映出低频P波,因此在地面的观测点可发现介质AFC的变化。

优点包括:(a)可达性(在复杂及困难到达并展开行动的地区进行);(b)效率(在30平方公里的区域,300400个测量点进行的勘测过程当中,能够在2个月的时间内完成(一个月时间用作数据采集,另一个月的时间用作处理、解析以及发送报告));(c)生态环境的清洁(无使用炸药、化学及钻孔)。超过160个工程项目,累积面积超过3200平方公里已经完成。客户名单包括了Gazprom, Rosneft, LUKOIL, TATNEFT, 俄罗斯的Gazpromneft, 厄瓜多尔的Grupo Synergy E&P以及印度的ONGC

FWL(全波位置) 科技

这是一个被动微震监测科技,能够促进更好的储层管理和改善烃类的开采过程。此方式的概念是基于利用记录和处理烃类储层生产周期所发生的微震事件获取额外的关键资料。这些微震事件的发生源于自然(地壳变形导致的油藏破裂、油藏移动形成的)以及人造(水力压裂及向储层注入液体)因素。

油藏里的微震位置能够随着时间的推移提供关于储层特性更详细的资料,也能够提供储层活动的必要信息以进行解析、裂隙网络表征测试以及流体的流动路径。以下是从微震观察能够作出关于储层特性的结论:

活性断层/裂缝:由于微震事件通常都发生于已经存在的断层或裂缝,位置的计算能够勾画出活性断层。因此通过于长时间记录足够的微震事件发生次数,能够获取这些断层的几何以及位置,以便确认活性断层在储层的裂隙网络。

水力压裂监测:由水力压裂(水平井)导致发生的微震事件不只可以揭露它们的位置,而且地震矩传感器也能够确认断层蔓延的方向。

流体前沿的流动:在水力压裂的行动中,气体和水的注入引起在流体前沿的空隙产生了高压差,导致微震事件的发生。通过及时对这些位置的改变作出监测能够显示出流体前沿在岩石里的流动。此外,微震数据可以提供非常重要的信息,关于优选流动路径和显示出可能流动的各向异性。

识别在地质中反常的物体:这是为了改进钻井作业、修井作业、弃井作业过程的安全与效率,以及随后对弃井作出的监测。

由于此科技是在地面上进行的,不会对正在进行的油井作业造成干扰,以及没有对客户的额外收费(比起总成本来的更低的费用)。其他优点包括:(a)最佳信噪比这些数据都以灵敏的3-零件宽带无线地震仪记录的:(b)立体全波数值模拟允许所有波浪类型的应用:压缩波、剪切波、交换波以及反射波;(c)最大似然的方法应用于全波形,允许事件在低信噪比下定位(最能够抵抗噪波的方式);(d)当每个地震事件的地震矩张量值经过计算后,地震事件的类别以及破裂定向可以轻易地确定了。

Onshore

TenzorGEO provide cutting-edge and cost-effective seismic technologies which enhance the  productivity of exploration and development of oil & gas fields. In that scope, some extended passive seismic technologies, comprising a number of different, yet complementary techniques that are encapsulated through the collaborative research between the industy and academia are presented here.

LFS (Low Frequency Seismic)

It is a DHI (Direct Hydrocarbon Indicator) methodology that is easily applicable, cost-effective, environmentally friendly and a robust alternative to find untapped oil-gas deposits from matured or brown fields. In addition, it can be implemented in situations, where conventional practices would not be an option, either due to block size, active seismic waves energy penetration issues, budget limitations, accessibility and/or environmental restrictions. LFS has already been applied extensively to several geological and geographical situations in Russia, Ecuador and India, wherein the success ratio in finding additional hydrocarbons is about 86%. All three wells confirmed our forecast on pilot project In Gandhar Field of Cambay Basin in India. In other words, it defines productive and non-productive zones at reservoir-scale of under-developed, developed and matured fields within the limited-time and budget.

LFS utilizes natural sources of low-frequency 1-6 Hz vertically oriented P-waves. An accumulated pre-processed spectrum of the ambient microseismic signal is considered as the result of filtering by the geological media i.e. amplitude-frequency curve (AFC) of media. Due to the mechanics of fluid-saturated, fractured and porous media, oil and gas reservoirs have a high dispersion of velocity and high attenuation at low frequencies. A thin layer of oil/gas reservoir with high attenuation amply reflects the low-frequency P-waves that is why it transforms AFC of the media under observation point on the ground surface.

The advantages include: (a) mobility (conducting of operations in regions difficult to access); (b) efficiency (surveys in an area of 30 km2, with 300-400 measurement points, can be processed in two months’ time i.e. 1 month for data acquisition and 1 month for processing, interpretation and delivery of a report); (c) ecological cleanliness (without explosives, chemicals and drilling). Over 160 projects are completed with a cumulative area amounting to more than 3200 km2. The client list includes Gazprom, Rosneft, LUKOIL, TATNEFT, Gazpromneft of Russia, Grupo Synergy E&P of Ecuador and ONGC of India.

The FWL (Full Wave Location) Technology

It is a passive microseismic monitoring technology that facilitates better reservoir management and improvisation of hydrocarbon recovery. The technique is based on the idea of deriving vital additional information about a reservoir by recording and processing microseismic events that occur throughout the production life of hydrocarbon reservoirs. These microseismic events have their origin from natural (opening and closing reservoir cracks as a result of deformations within the earth's crust) and man-made (hydraulic fracturing and injecting liquid into the reservoir) factors.

The locations of these microtremors inside the reservoir will provide insight into the behaviour of the reservoir over a period of time and will also provide the necessary information for the interpretation of reservoir activity, fracture network characterization, and fluid flow paths. The microseismic observations of the reservoir permit to draw conclusions on the behaviour of the reservoir, as follows:

Active fracture/faults: Since microseismic events occur mostly on pre-existing fractures or faults, the computation of their location provides a way of delineating active faults. It is, therefore, possible to obtain the geometry and position of these faults and to determine the active fault network in the reservoir, from a sufficient number of microseismic events recorded over a long period of time.

Hydraulic fracture monitoring: The microseismic events originated from hydraulic fracturing (horizontal well bores) denote not only their location, but also the seismic moment sensor that permits identification of the directions of fracture propagation.

Fluid-front movement: The injection of gas and water during production or during hydrofracturing operations induces high fluid pore pressure changes at the fluid front, triggering microseismic events. By examining the change in the location of these events in time, a picture of the fluid-front movement inside the rock mass can be achieved. Furthermore, the microseismic data will give very useful information about the preferred flow paths and will indicate possible flow anisotropy.

Identification of anomalous objects in geological media: This permits to improve the safety and efficiency of drilling, workover operations, well abandonment and subsequent monitoring of abandoned wells.

As this technology is performed from the surface without any disturbance to the ongoing operations in the neighbouring wells, no additional costs incurred to the clients (significantly cheaper in total costs). The other benefits include: (a) best signal-to-noise ratio as the events are recorded by highly sensitive 3-component wideband wireless seismometers; (b) 3D full-wave numerical simulation permits application of all types of waves: compression, shear, exchange, and re-reflected waves; (c) maximum likelihood method that is operated on full wave form, permits the events’ localization at low signal-to-noise ratios (the most noise-immune method); (d) as the tensor of the seismic moment is calculated for each seismic event, the type of event and the orientation of the crack that formed the event are easily determined.